DEER MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE Telephone (203) 563-0180 Fax (203) 563-0284



TOWN HALL 238 Danbury Road Wilton, Connecticut 06897

Deer Management Committee Special Meeting September 15, 2009 Minutes

Present: Lars Cherichetti, Chairman; Naomi Dempsey; Kim

Young; David Lynch

Also Present: Conservation Commissioners Kristen Begor, Kate

Throckmorton, Patrice Gillespie, and Patricia Sesto,

Director of Environmental Affairs

I. Call to Order

Chairman Cherichetti called the meeting to order at 6:33 p.m. and welcomed the members of the Conservation Commission.

II. New Business

a. Approval of 2009 Summary Report and Controlled Hunt Plan

Patricia Sesto reviewed the contents of the 2009 Summary Report and described the sites included for the 2009 controlled hunt. She explained the rational for each parcel and the limitations regarding the schedule and weapons. The list of parcels was devised in consultation with David Lynch and three hunters, Steve Ruttkamp, Gary Bartush, and Ed Smith. Messrs. Lynch and Ruttkamp walked the proposed new properties prior to their inclusion.

Commissioners discussed the report.

Naomi Dempsey made a MOTION to accept the report, inclusive of the 2009 controlled hunt plan, Seconded by Kim Young, and carried 4-0-0.

III. Adjourn

Chairman Cherichetti made a MOTION to adjourn at 6:50 p.m., Seconded by Ms. Dempsey and carried 4-0-0.