Inland Wetlands Commission

The Inland Wetlands Commission was established to conserve, protect, supervise, and regulate the wetlands and watercourses within the Town of Wilton.  The Commission is comprised of seven members who serve in three year terms.

The Environmental Affairs Department is responsible for administering the Inland Wetlands and Watercourse Regulations for the Town. The Department reviews applications on all land use projects within wetlands, and watercourses within the regulated areas adjacent to them (100 ft.).  The Department also pursues violations and the corresponding corrective action.

For Definitions of the Activity levels defined above, see Inland Wetlands and Watercourse Regulations, Section 2.1.z.

Commission Members

Name Title
Elizabeth Craig Chair
Claudia Avallone Member
Scott Fischer Member
Nick Lee Member
Kathie Mandel Member
Rick Stow Member
Michael Whitted Member