Telephone (203) 563-0100 Fax (203) 563-0299



MINUTES OF THE MARCH 13, 2014 MILLER-DRISCOLL BUILDING COMMITTEE

Building Committee Members Present: Jim Meinhold, Glenn Hemmerle, John Murphy, Ray Tobiassen, Ann Paul, Fred Rapczynski, Karen Birck, Bruce Hampson, Cheryl Jensen-Gerner, Dick Dubow, Rick Tomasetti, Jim Newton, John Guth

Guests: Hal Clark (Chairman, Wilton Security Task Force), Jeffrey Venter (DVS Security), Michael Lombardo (Wilton Police Chief), Terrie Schwartz (Wilton Security Task Force), Randall Luther and Jesse Saylor (Tai Soo Kim Partners)

Chairman Bruce Hampson called the meeting to order at 5 pm.

The minutes of the January 30, 2014 meeting were approved as written.

Upon motion of Karen Birck and second of Glenn Hemmerle, the building committee voted unanimously to go into Executive Session with the guests to discuss security strategies for Miller-Driscoll School.

The building committee adjourned to public session at 6:23 pm.

Chairman Hampson stated that while the February 13, 2014 meeting of the building committee was cancelled because of snow, the building committee voted unanimously by e-mail to recommend Option 1 to the Board of Selectmen on February 18, 2014.

Karen Birck described possible community outreach efforts. Committee members discussed talking points for/content of these efforts.

Next meeting will be March 27 at 5 pm.

Meeting adjourned at 6:50 pm.