Fire Department

The Wilton Fire Department is a professional fire department serving the Wilton Fire District. It protects approximately 24 square miles, which is home to approximately 16,000 residents. The department provides 24 hour fire, rescue, emergency medical service, and hazardous material mitigation. Wilton's line firefighting staff consists of 24 career firefighters made up of four Captains, four Lieutenants, and 16 Firefighters.

The Fire Department has two locations: Wilton Fire Department Headquarters at 236 Danbury Road on the Wilton Town Hall campus and Fire Station #2 at 707 Ridgefield Road.

The approximately 2,000 residents of Georgetown are served by the Georgetown Fire District.

Staff Contacts

Name Title Phone
Geoffrey Herald Fire Chief (203) 834-6247
James Blanchfield Acting Deputy Fire Chief (203) 834-6247
Rocco Grosso Fire Marshal (203) 834-6249
Kevin Plank Deputy Fire Marshal (203) 834-6249
Kevin Czarnecki Captain (203) 834-6247
Brian Elliott Captain (203) 834-6247
Jeff Locher Captain (203) 834-6247
Ricky Petrizzi Apparatus Supervisor (203) 834-6248
Cathy Horn Administrative Secretary (203) 834-6246