Historic District & Historic Property Commission

The Historic District and Historic Properties Commission is responsible for administering historic districts and historic properties for the purpose of promoting the educational, cultural, economic, and general welfare of the public through the preservation and protection of the distinctive characteristics of buildings, structures, places, surroundings, sites, objects, neighborhoods and their environs associated with the history of or indicative of a period or style of architecture of the municipality, of the state, or of the nation.

The Commission reviews any and all alterations, demolitions, or construction of buildings and other structures within the boundaries of Wilton’s regulated local historic districts and properties.

The members of the Wilton Historic District and Historic Property Commission consist of five regular members serving five-year terms and three alternates serving three-year terms, appointed by the Board of Selectmen.

Board member information (seats, terms, etc) is available here.  To contact a Board member, click on a name below.

Commission Members



Vice Chair