Board of Selectmen

The Board of Selectmen, along with the Town Meeting, is the legislative body of the Town. The Board consists of five members, all of whom serve four year terms. The Board of Selectmen operates under the principles of civility, respect, and understanding. In February 2017, the Board of Selectmen adopted a proclamation to state its principles and encourage all residents to share those principles.

The Selectmen are responsible for town government activities including carrying out town policies, town ordinances, and administrative and budgetary management of the Town. The Selectmen are not responsible for Wilton Public Schools. Currently serving on the Board of Selectmen are: Lynne A. Vanderslice (First Selectwoman), Lori A. Bufano (Second Selectwoman), Joshua S. Cole, Deborah A. McFadden, and Ross H. Tartell.

Board of Selectmen meetings are generally held on the 1st and 3rd Mondays of the month at Town Hall at 8:00 pm.  For the next scheduled meeting, see the Town Calendar. The public is invited to attend and comment at these open session meetings. 

Lynne Vanderslice, First Selectwoman

SelectwomanLynne is serving her second four-year term ending 11/30/2023. As Wilton's Chief Executive Officer and Chief Administrative Officer, her full time duties include the day to day administration of the Town. 

Lynne is a 32-year resident of Wilton. She previously served on the Board of Finance for seven years and has held leadership positions with a number of Wilton non profits. Lynne is a retired certified public accountant.

The First Selectwoman's Office is open to the public and is available to answer questions and concerns Monday through Friday, 8:30 am to 12:30 pm and 2:00 to 4:30 pm.  

Lori A. Bufano Selectwoman Head Shot
Lori A. Bufano
Second Selectwoman
Four-Year Term Ending 11/30/2021
Deborah McFadden Head Shot
Deborah A. McFadden

Four-Year Term Ending 11/30/21

Joshua S. Cole Head Shot
Joshua S. Cole

Four-Year Term Ending 11/30/2023

Ross H. Tartell
Ross H. Tartell

Four-Year Term Ending 11/30/2023