Economic Development Commission

Formed in 2012, the mission of the Economic Development Commission (EDC) is to enhance Wilton's reputation as a community where the quality of life for residents, professionals, and workers makes Wilton the "first choice" to start a new business, to relocate an existing business, or for current businesses to remain and flourish.  The Commission is a team of resident volunteers who serve as business ambassadors to provide insights and a sincere welcome to the Town of Wilton and its business community.  The goals of the EDC are to:

  1. Assist current business owners with operating and expanding in Wilton.
  2. Increase present and future occupancy of available commercial space in Wilton.
  3. Expand Wilton's commercial sector by promoting a "business friendly" climate in Wilton.

Commission Members

Name Title
Prasad Iyer Chair
Max Fanwick Vice Chair
Christian Bilella Member
John DiCenzo Member
Kevin Kane Member
Toni Lee Member
Dominick Musilli Member
Marybeth Stow Member
Lori A. Bufano First Selectman's Rep